Anonymity

Those who know me and have been invited here know who I am. I want to be open and honest in these blogs and don’t want random people stumbling across my photo and saying–“oh, hey, I know that person”. I want to be free to write what I want here and not be judged for it.

This is why I took my face off the photo I posted. But why post a photo at all? I posted the photo so that I could have a record of my progress. So others would know the size of my body and so I would remember what I looked like as I continue to write about my struggles. I’m just not ready to reveal my face to the world.

I say I want to be open and honest in this blog, but how can I when I am willing to post a photo, but not my face? That isn’t being open and honest. Maybe it is me trying to protect me from an insensitive world full of good intentioned judgmental people. You know who you are and yeah, the finger is pointing right back at me too.

Leave a Reply

