This is me, love me as I am

Okay, so part of being in O.A. is so we can be open and honest and not judgmental. Whether you agree with my methods of dieting/life changes, etc. please don’t chase me out to my car offering motherly advice about the changes I should or could be making. I won’t want to share at group if I think my sharing is open to comment or will be seen by you as an invitation to offer advice. Love me as I am, where I am because I’m doing the best I can and know what I need to do without any commentary by you. Hopefully you know who you are. If you haven’t followed me out to my car offering advice, then I am not talking to you. Hopefully the person that did this in the O.A. group I belong to will read this and understand and not offer an apology, but will practice abstinence in any future advice offered to me. I don’t want it and I don’t need it. Sorry if anyone is offended by this, but I needed to say it. Thank you for listening and following what I need from you.

Leave a Reply

