I Gave Up Trying to Lose Weight

I gave up. It was as easy as that. My efforts without surgery had failed. I decided months ago to get gastric sleeve surgery in order to restart my weight loss efforts. I had the surgery November 19 at 3:15 p.m. I was losing steadily 2 pounds every two days, but hit a snag a day ago. I went from 409 to 411, which was frustrating and made me want to give up weight loss yet again. There is no giving up when you have surgery. I’ll have to wait it out. Been on my period this week, which affects my weight. I feel heavier, which is not good. Overall, right now, I feel frustrated with this weight loss stall. I didn’t expect it so soon.

Leave a Reply

