378.4

I weighed in this morning and found I was 378.4 pounds. I’m thrilled. I continue to drop about 2 pounds a week and am perfectly happy with that amount.

If all goes well by this time next year, I’ll have lost 104 pounds which will put me at 274 pounds. I don’t remember how it felt to be 274. Even so, right now I’m basking in being 378 pounds. Anything under 400 is a dream for me. If you’ve never weighed over 400 pounds then you will have no idea what I’m talking about. Hearing my talking scale say anything other than “400” makes me feel like crying. I am losing weight and it feels great.

One thought on “378.4

Leave a Reply

