Exercise

I really don’t enjoy exercising at all. I enjoy lifting weights, but know that I must do cardio to lose weight along with lifting weights.

This morning I woke around 2 a.m. Couldn’t get back to sleep so I went to the gym and worked out for 45 minutes. I did 15 minutes on the bike and the rest on weights with rest periods in between. Even though I did 15 minutes on the bike I really didn’t push myself. I lazed my way through that part of the workout doing 49-59 rpms. My heartrate was only at 98 bpm. Was this a good workout? I did something. I moved more than I usually do, but without pushing myself What good was this workout. Chime in. I’m interested to know what others think. Thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Exercise

  1. Hi! Personally I think that if it’s more than you usually do, it’s a good workout. Plus, at 2am your body isn’t programmed to be exercising. You will have to work that little bit harder because you will be tired at that time. Of course, I’m no expert but I do think you did well. Well done and keep it up! S. Xx

  2. I think anything is better than nothing. At least that’s what I tell myself. I am not as active as I should be, but I still do things like take the dog for a longer walk or park at the end of the parking lot. Every lit bit counts and we can always build on it.

Leave a Reply

