Home » 400 pound woman » Weight Loss–An Uphill Battle

Weight Loss–An Uphill Battle

“Just keep swimming.” That’s what someone told me today when they asked how it was going with the weight loss. I told them I was stalled. They told me to be patient and to just keep doing what I’m doing. What I’m doing is skipping workouts because of the heat or I don’t feel up to it or whatever the excuse at the moment is. Plus, I do really well with food choices during the day, but at night I find I’m over eating. I’m not eating bad stuff, just overeating too much of the good stuff. It is so easy to overeat when I log everything into Sparkpeople.com I find myself going overboard. I am allotted 2400 calories a day, which should be enough. It is enough, but not when I eat pork country style ribs with barbecue sauce on it.

Leave a Reply

